Agenda Based “Science”

I never talk much about politics, since it isn’t my specialty. I felt, though, this was way too important to pass over. Over the years, I have known of some of the political idiocy going around in Bush’s administration. Especially when it came to supressed research. I have heard throughout these 8 years that Bush have been around about reports being modified to fit the administration’s point of view about “reality.” (whatever reality means for them) Seriously, if one subjected them through an hour long session of how things work, I bet they would get brain hemorrhage. I have heard of many such incidences, but I hadn’t realized there were a LOT, until now.

Behold, tens of articles containing chronicles of “crimes” against science. The good thing about them is that they are cited, so you can check out whether they are reliable. These rats from the white house, in my mind, have already reached to the levels of the lowest common denominator of foolishness available. They only care about their stupid ideology, never putting them into real practice. It has to be THEIR way, otherwise it is “immoral/stupid.” At the beginning, I was sympathetic. Now, even the remaining sympathy I have left for them is disappearing. A new president will be like a breath of fresh air. (unless it is McCain, he looks like he is scratching the current president’s butt)

In a more lighthearted, tension breaking news, I have been linked by a guy from Sci Blog, yaeh, recognition!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

