Funny Christmas Story

If any of you reads this blog, you know I hate Catholic church, and only because I have to attend it. Now, what happened wasn’t that big of a deal, but it was quiet remarkable, since nothing seems to happen in churches.

A few days back, when I was at church, something bad, and funny happened. Ya see, I was at church (duh, I already told you) all angry that I had to be there at Christmas, and afterwards all bored, since I was the altar boy, possibly the worst job ever. Seriously, the 20 dollars giftcard of Best Buy I recieved is not worth it. Anyways, what altar people do is dress in a ridiculously extravagant white robe, and assist the preacher in giving him some stuff because apparently, preachers are either too pure or lazy to do it themselves. Christmas day was even more annoying. Basically, he got this powder, and put it in this egg like container, which released a horrible, pungent, odor, and I was smack dab in the middle of it.

After one hour of torture, especially during the singing part, which I wanted them to shut up, I had to turn off the candles. You would think that blowing on them would be enough, but no, those are special kinds of candles! Now, get this, you have to get a big rod with a golden cup, and put it on top of the round glass case which sorrounds the fire, so that it consumes the oxygen, and turns off. That is right, even the mere act of turning off some freaking candles are ritualized. Anyways, around the golden cup though, there were these waxes, right? We tried taking them off, but it was hard to do it, so I kind of melted them with the fire. Once I reached the final candle, I could easily stick it in the glass case, but when I lifted it up, the glass case got stuck on the cup thanks to the melting wax, and fell on the floor, shattering into tiny little bits. It was quiet funny, really, and it happened in front of a lot of people. People I knew afterwards came, sarcastically saying, “good job,” and another guy I knew clapped, sarcastically.

Anyways, that is the story. If it was lame, you have the right to write expletives to me on the comments section. ^_^ By the way, if you hate church as much as I do, I don’t recommend breaking stuffs in church just because I did it. What I did was an accident, in no way intentional. Still, it felt good for at least something to happen at church. ^_^

One Response to Funny Christmas Story

  1. […] See original here: Funny Christmas Story « IBY’s Island Universe […]

Leave a Reply

