Game Politics

I am an avid game, well, with school work not as much as I used to, but I try. I like to keep up with gaming news, so I go to a few gaming web sites occasionally. This one, gamepolitics.com is really good, excellent. It is basically about what happens when politics and videogaming mix. (well, that was kind of duh) There are things like:

Do online games make better citizenship? It links a researcher’s blog, Constance Steinkuehler, she reseraches on online games. (how cool is that!)

This woman and researcher Cheryl Olson and idiot attorney Jack Thompson will appear in Penn and Teller’s BS! on videogame violence.

And some dumb political manufactroversy by the always idiotic media about racism in Resident Evil 5. Though I admit, Eurogamer does have a point, since it is placed to ethnic groups that has long been misrepresented as savages. (jeez, I don’t know, perhaps black zombified people who have lost all ability to reason, you know, thanks to mutant viruses, you know, can’t possibly be violent too! You know, in RE4, the main guy is crushing a white dude’s face, you know, perhaps, I don’t know, you know, he is just a zombie, you know, who lost all humanity! Ya know? Nah, that can’t possibly be it, you know.)(By saying “you know”, I am just imitating normal speech. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

