Random Stuff I Feel Like Posting

I am here just trying to make up for missing days of posting (I had school work to do, inclucing an AP Bio project)

Firstly, me want this:

Touchscreen Cell Phone with Projector

Touchscreen Cell Phone with Projector

It has a freaking projector! Albeit I wouldn’t know what to do with it. It does show things in DVD quality, though.

Secondly, if there ever is a Half Life movie, Hugh Laurie HAS TO PLAY Gordon Freeman. He just have to. There is no other way. Look at this:

There are other comparisons made, some very creepily similar, others not so much.

Thirdly, there recently has been some sort of violence in Venezuela after the referendum to get rid of the term limit for a president, mainly by university students. Why are young people always so foolish! (I have the right to complain, I am 18) Young people always seem to be the reckless kind. If you ask me, that election was completely fair. In fact, recently I have kind of been changing my mind on Chavez. Note, I still don’t like him, but he seems to bring good stuff to Venezuela, a country which has a high division between rich and poor, and a vast amount of corruption that had seeped into the government. He is not the Eeeevvvillll kind of guy everyone believes him to be, or at least not yet. Time will tell, though he is still extremely obnoxious. In fact, what is the problem with term limits if both sides will be able to vote their positions? Albeit things under Chavez are getting more state controlled, there seems to be some suppresion to the opposition (I am becoming less sure of this one myself, though, so don’t take this one too seriously), and it just seems like an attempt to keep maintaining power. I think both of these people (one supports Chavez, the other one don’t) bring fair points to the conversation. Too bad I am not a Venezuelan history expert, since I don’t know how to separate between historical truth and falsehood. I don’t know how reliable this website is, though they do sound like they know what they are doing, and they do use data and stuff.

Fourthly, there is a cool experiment which extracts nucleic acid:

Get aroun the web site, it has great experiments! Also, there is a related page, and found an article on sex in space. (and since I posted something of sex, this will surely drive a spike in traffic… maybe ^_^)

Fifthly, a meteor fell recently:

(both of above: hat tip to badastronomy)

I also forgot carnival of space 90.

Finally, there is a youtube channel of JREF, which has James Randi speaking on videos. *screams like a girl* You should see other stuff from him. He basically pawns all the woo woo claimants, including astrology. He is an incredible skeptic, and his contributions and works, which promote critical thinking, debunk woos, and raise awareness of these issues, can’t be overstated enough. He is kind of like my hero. ^_^ Here is his first video of Randi speaks:

3 Responses to Random Stuff I Feel Like Posting

  1. monokeeloX says:

    Say saying hi to you guys!

  2. Poissecrire says:

    Hey everyone. I found this youtube video and just wonder what you might think of it. Is it real?

    It looks real to me, but you never know!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GwyN5pZdNXs

    It looks like some robot is automatically playing.

    Thank you!

  3. Silapolxxzz says:

    Hello !

    I’m new on this forum so I introduce me…

    My name is Jason I’m 18 years old, I’m Deutsch.

    I like: Tennis and kitesurf…

    Nice to meet you

Leave a Reply

