Moon Cheese

July 6th had a really nice full moon, so I took a picture of it. Plus I took another pic in July 7th. The moon had a strange yellowish color to them. Almost as if they were made of cheese. ^_^

Here is a few pics:

cheesemooon

cheesemoon2

shinemoon

The one is too bright, so I could barely see the marea (dark areas) on the moon. So I kind of edited it so that you could see the features, although it was done by sacrificing its qualitiy:

shinemoon2

But if you are not happy with my moon pics, you can go here and look at the really hi res version of the moon! The coolest part is that it was made with groundbased telescopes. I am amazed how much instruments have advanced. (hat tip Starts with a Bang-and just saying, I really recommend the blog ^_^)

Leave a Reply

