Moon Phase App

Notice the new widget showing the moon phase? Yeah, I got it here. I wanted it to be flash based, but that still did not work out so well. Maybe wordpress doesn’t support flash or something. Oh well. I got the image based one, but it doesn’t tell the time, you can’t see how it would look like in the Southern hemisphere, and there is a part which says “age”, which I don’t know what it is supposed to tell. And even this one seems a little screwed up, oh well… But still, if you are into astronomy, like me, it is a great tool. The moon is a great object to keep track of. It is large and bright enough to see easily where it is and its features, so I love watching and taking pictures of the moon.

(hat tip, where I found the module: NitesSkyGirl)

Leave a Reply

