The October Sky

At my astronomy club, I got to see a presentation on galilean telescope and recieved a sky calendar. Before I get to the sky calendar, I just want to tweak your curiosity on telescopes. I have a few links for your perusal.

Now that that is out of the way, behold the October sky and the various celestial events (I suggest you click on it, click again, and then zoom in):

calendar

If you to observe the sky and watch something really neat, then look at the dates and find the events. For example, October 1 will have Venus 45 min before sunrise. Yeah I know, waking up 45 minutes before sunrise is a stretch, but if you are up to it, then by all means go ahead and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

