Highlights of the World Cup: The Finals

Spain Becomes the Eight Champion

After Spain’s victory against Germany and Netherland’s victory against Uruguay, it was a certainty that there would be a new world cup champion, since neither of them won the world cup ever. Then in a drawn out, yellow card filled match of Netherlands vs Spain, Spain scores during extra time with four minutes remaining, making them the eight country to have won the world cup. Spain played really well, so you know what? I think they deserved it, so I congratulate them. I hope at least one Asian country can make it, someday… forever…

Addendum: If you are interested in third place match, it was Germany vs Uruguay. It was a really good, exciting game. Germany won, of course.


One Response to Highlights of the World Cup: The Finals

  1. PerpetualDissent says:

    The final was really disappointing. Spain were clearly the better team, but they absolutely did not win the match: the referee won the match. It wasn’t a fun game to watch at all =\

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: